

To: Chair and Members of the Planning

Committee

Date: 7 February 2023

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 AM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **15 FEBRUARY 2023** in **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

- 1 APOLOGIES
- 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 5 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 12)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 11 January 2023 (copy attached).

APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 5 - 7) -

5 APPLICATION NO. 03/2022/0862 42 MARKET STREET, LLANGOLLEN (Pages 13 - 34)

To consider an application for the Change of use from a shop (Use Class A1) to shop (Use Class A1) with ancillary coffee shop (Use Class A3) at 42 Market Street, Llangollen (copy attached).

6 APPLICATION NO. 20/2022/0983 - GRAIG COTTAGE, GRAIGADWYWYNT, RUTHIN (Pages 35 - 86)

To consider an application for the Erection of 1 affordable dwelling, installation of a new septic tank and associated works at Land at Graig Cottage, Graigadwywynt, Ruthin (copy attached)

7 APPLICATION NO. 21/2022/0980 - THE PADDOCK, LLANFERRES (Pages 87 - 144)

To consider an application for the change of use of land and part of building to form donkey trekking business and associated works (partly retrospective) at The Paddock, Llanferres, Mold (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Mark Young (Chair)

Ellie Chard Karen Edwards Gwyneth Ellis James Elson Chris Evans Jon Harland Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Alan James Delyth Jones Councillor Peter Scott (Vice-Chair)

Julie Matthews
Terry Mendies
Raj Metri
Win Mullen-James
Merfyn Parry
Pete Prendergast
Gareth Sandilands
Andrea Tomlin
Elfed Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils